Friday, 3 May 2013

Games in the PLFA this weekend

Saturday, May 4, 6PM CET (12:00 PM EST)

PLFAII: Archers Bydgoszcz vs Angels Toruń
Bydgoszcz-Toruń face off in a derby rivalry of two historically conflicting cities. The teams have competed in an exhibition game (in Inowroclaw September 2, 2012 Angels won 24-7 ), but this is first official PLFA league game. In their first game of the season the Archers won at Slupsk Griffons 22-7. The Angels are yet to play in a competitive game, however, in a preseason games the  Angels lost to the strong Lowlanders Bialystok 21-0 and won against the Warsaw Crusaders 50:6.

Sunday, May 5, 2PM CET (8:00 AM EST)

Topliga PLFA: Warsaw Eagles- Kozły Poznań
Eagles and Kozły (Goats) have the same record at 2-1 and desperately need wins. In the first game for both teams, Poznań Kozły lost to the Eagles 39-0, but after this game they bounced backed and won two games in a row against the Silesia Rebels and the Warsaw Spartans. Eagles other victory was versus the Zaglebie Steelers, but they lost a game versus the Seahawks Gdynia. In the history of Eagles-Kozły games, Warsaw have been consistent winners (8 times).

1 comment:

Popular Posts

Fantasy Football News